Wanted: ESC + deck + motor + any used deals or cheap hardware

Hey yall, I’m just getting into electric longboards, and I’ve been doing the most to research what I can. I am also really into drone racing and building, so it’s not my first rodeo in hobby electronics. I used do to quite a bit of longboarding when I was 13 so I know the basics with that. I’m trying to build a 12s single motor board that can take me around town quickly without destroying my wallet.

What I have already -

• 3x 4 cell Lipo batteries 3000 mah (from an old drone)
  • boardnamics caliper mount
  • bearings

What I need -

• 40 - 34in deck
  • caliper trucks (will probably buy from amazon unless anyone offers a set for less than $40)
  • flywheel clones (also probably buy from amazon unless someone offers cheap)
  • 63mm motor
  • pulley combo
  • ESC
  • remote + receiver combo
  • a helmet :exploding_head:

I’m not tring to break the bank here, I am hoping that the build is around $400 total, but I’m also looking for quality and if that means a {slighty} higher price then so be it.

Also any good parts recommendations would be fantastic because I have a very loose idea what I am getting myself into.

Lastly, If anyone is interested in racing drones, I have so many spare parts its ridiculous. PM me if you’re interested in anything like that :slight_smile:

Thanks!

2 Likes

Heres a set of good parts for sale

2 Likes

That would be a sick setup, not sure if I’m ready to bit the bullet and drop $600 tho. Tough decision at that price to get into it. Do you think a dual motor set up is the way to go? Or a beefy single motor? I understand that a dual motor has its advantages but the cost of another ESC, motor, and mount is kinda tough to justify idk