My first board (help with values vesc)

Hello, I’m new to electric longboard

After reading too much in this forum remains confused with

What do Motor Current Max and Battery Current Max, and what is the ideal value and how to calculate. Any help is welcome

My setup is dual connected Y-SPLIT

Specs: @egzplicit motor:dual KEDA 63-64 190KV Brushless Outrunner 10S 2000W https://hobbyking.com/en_us/kd-53-30-high-voltage-brushless-outrunner-190kv.html

dual vesc Turnigy SK8-ESC V4.12

battery: Lipo 2* ZIPPY Flightmax 5000mAh 5S1P 20C in serie 10s 5000mah 20c Max Charge Rate© 2

Vesc tool PrintScreen Capturar

Any changes I can make for the better? I feel like I do not have much braking power Is it possible faster? Can someone explain better what it is Motor Current Max and Battery Current Max, and if I can increase more than 50a, my vesc is 50a current.

Well first for braking Power you can increase it to -60 if you want even stronger braking, second what do you mean by faster, aclearation or speed, if you want aclearation you can increase your motor amps, also you can go over the 50a continuous on the vesc if you have aduqite cooling.

Battery amps is how many amps you vesc will draw max from the battery, since you have 2x 5s 5000mah 20c lipos you will have 10s1p, so basically capacity times c rating (your battery can do 5x 20c = 100 battery amps but take that with a grain of salt as manufacturers overestimate their ratings)

Motors amps is how many amps your vesc will push to the motors of course, and that if you have a decent vesc you can push 80a through if everything is cooled of course, for the turnigy vesc I wouldn’t try your luck with foc on it

I would increase your battery charge amps. at -4 you are going to have weak brakes at high speed. At least test the strength of your brakes. I would be comfortable regeneratively charging those batteries at 2C, so -10A.

i use bldc mode, can i change motor current max brake for -60A It will not burn my vesc ?