Meepo 2.0 Review

So, couldn’t find much info on the Meepo V2 when I was shopping for a new get around town board. A Little background: this is my second out of 3 Eboards (3rd will be a Carvon once they decide to finalize it & ship it to me). First board was a Koowheel DM3 & it worked great for about 300 miles… then failed. I’ve been long-boarding for many years, as well as snowboarding & little bit of surfing. I didn’t get paid or any discount for creating this review (although it’d be nice).

Version I bought was the 2.0, 30inch with shredder trucks, with the upgraded Sanyo Battery. I’m used to longer boards but figured I can always do a deck swap later if needed.

When it arrived I noticed the nice packaging. I re-tightened/checked the setup & it was about 95% fine. I was Not expecting super high quality control. It came FULLY CHARGED & Remote was charged too, they know how excited we are to try out our new toys. The controller fits nicely in the hand, comes with a good rubbery grip has easy to read Lights, comes in BLACK (they used to only have some funky colors for the V2) which is great for when you want to keep it professional & 4 ride modes as well as reverse. Can use the remote with gloves w/ pucks.