Lacroix DSS50+ Review (written and video)

Keep in mind I’m not a professional videographer or photographer, just an esk8 enthusiast trying to give more info to others. Summary at the bottom, and video review below:

Video review : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Q03BsauJJk&feature=youtu.be

Photos of board here: https://imgur.com/a/wbNlaTh

My IG : @photorph85 (personal and esk8 related content)

I have ridden about 50 miles, I wanted to ride more before I get a review out but at the same time I wanted to get a review posted quickly for those who may be on the fence about ordering. Note that I weigh 140 lbs. All of the riding I do is on good quality tarmac which is exactly what this board is designed for, I save the bad roads for my onewheel. As usual I will review various categories highlighted in bold below.

Customer service: One of the main reasons I went with Lacroix is because of the team behind the board. Alex and Pat are true professionals. Alex recently quit his gig as a lawyer and is devoting all his time to the Lacroix board. From first contact he was extremely helpful (even though I sounded like I didn’t trust their shipping time estimates). @Arch is here, he is on the Facebook lacroix group, on reddit, and even on discord. Somehow he is able to keep up and reply in all those places while building boards for customers all day and getting them shipped out in 3-5 weeks. They have had zero delays and have gotten all their boards shipped out on time. This puts all other high end esk8 companies to shame. Unlike other esk8 companies, the guys at Lacroix made sure they had production and customer service figured out BEFORE they started selling boards. Bravo!