First build Project.. Upgrading MBS Colt to Electric 2wd Mountainboard

My First build Project… Upgrading MBS Colt to Electric 2wd Mountainboard. I have an MBS Colt mountain board with brakes, 7’ off-road wheels.

I am on a budget. I would like to follow the principle of recycle, reuse, re-purpose, using what i have here first before i buy more… waste noT want not. I will update this post as i progress.

4 Likes

For a first electric build that’s a lofty project. I’ll follow this as this would be my next project.

1 Like

Nice board! I was looking at this same exact model a few days ago!

I really like the graphics of it and also the short lenght.

Keep us updated, then!

Would also love to see from where u gonna get your mounts from :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Actually i am an Artist and hope to eventually add my own Graphics…

easy to add my Graphics if i can find someone with some vinyl printer paper for sale…Also I have a friend with a $25,000 digital printer, i just need sheets of vinyl sticker paper…

1 Like

Hydrographics are also cool… though wont be as easy to.make.your own probably

Hydrographics ? whats that?

Dipping things in color infused liquid / glue…

Search on ebay… it is.possible to get some pre made kits / designs there.

Hydro dipping might be the other word

Water transfer printing or hydro graphix

You won’t need that brake. Good luck with your build, keep hitting that search button.

Check out this build here

If you haven’t seen or heard of Jens before - he’s the mountain board king.

1 Like

Oh yeah i saw that… interesting but i prefer to create Art then transfer to digital format then print to sticker format, then cut to fit and seal with some type of waterproof scratch proof… IDK the correct terms yet, varnish, sealant… any advice welcome.

1 Like

Actually i intend to keep the brake as a manual backup for the controller, Vesc or Esc’s electronic braking is scary to trust.