Bms broken again

hi, for 1 year i builded my own electric longboard with a 10s3p lithium ion (lg He4) in this time my bms has broken 3 times.

as bms i used

this one

http://www.ebay.de/itm/36V-Batterie-Schutz-BMS-PCB-Board-fur-10-Packs-Li-ion-Cell-Max-40A-Balance-/131504012429?hash=item1e9e3ffc8d:g:NQ8AAOSwEeFVSH8X

i pulled and charged through bms they never lasted 3 monthes …

as tutorial for my battery i used ;

why my bms always breaks ? all balance wires are 100 % correct i checked several times. maybe it´s because of it does only support 40 amps discharge ?

what bms would you suggest ? iam german so pls excuse my english.

greets

1 Like

Stop throwing your money away on cheap bms’s from eBay and buy a quality BMS from either battery supports or Bestech. I’ve been using Bestech since July 2016 with no problem.

6 Likes

You could bypass the bms for discharging and only use it for charging. Since you used quality cells, drifting shouldn’t be a problem. If you pull 50 amp through a 40 amp BMS the breakdown is programmed!

what bms is used in space cell ?

How can I bypass the bms for discharging? Do you have a wiring circuit?

@mkd

BMS B- to BATTERY MINUS BMS C- to CHARGE PORT MINUS BATTERY PLUS to CHARGE PORT PLUS

Discharging is connected to the battery directly. You need additional plugs or soldered cables on battery plus and minus. In my case i soldered short cables with bullet connectors to my anti-spark input ports. I plugged it just for this picture so you can see how it looks.

@rich Thank you very much :slight_smile:

Is it possible to bypass this bms for discharging as it uses the same port for charging and discharging? BMS: https://hobbyking.com/de_de/6s-li-ion-10a-pcm.html

And another question I’ve got: Is it possible to use a XT90 to split my positive wire into two ?

Thanks for your help !!