Yeap! is another motormount coming up.... suggestions?

Hey guys let me know what do you think about my motor mount, I have bought different motor mounts from here… like enertion, torqueboards, marc… but then … I would like to try to make something else… at least for me…

The plate is 6mm thick and the clamp is 13mm thick…

What I am trying to do is for caliber and for 63mm motors type…

1. adjust angle for different decks, so I did an 15 degree ajustable, you can use it backwards also! and adjust the angle for every 15 degrees.
  2. clamp style like enertion … for me it was better than others…
  3. Enough space on the motor side that the clip do not touch the support … .aarrrhhh yeap I bought supports that fucked up my motor because there was no concern about this…
  4. light and somehow rigid … 6mm plate
  5. able to turn the motor to acomodate cables… so I did a 30 degree adjustable.

I did a sample for testing… the finishing is not perfect on these one, but I’m going to order a better and anodized version… maybe three colors like blue, red and black…

Let me know what you think… … if someone wanna join for some unit let me know…

plate1

2 Likes

What about belt tensioning? And with your current design, you’re only able to use certain size of motors.

2 Likes

thanks DilatedPupils… yes I did it for 63mm motors… and belt tensioning can be done with idlers… I didn’t showed on the pictures… my bad… let me correct that…

Looks interesting but you don’t necessarily need all those motor mount positions do you? I get adjustment on the truck angle but not the motor. It is nice to be able to position the phase wires where you want them but thats a bit of overkill I think. Anyway good strong looking mount though.

2 Likes

yes… I did it a bit overkill on this point…but hey… .it cut weight… :)… I was mad… when I bought a mount and then I couldn’t fit to my deck…where I want …so… now I make it possible with these design… thank you!

2 Likes