Vesc type? 4.20 or 6.6 for 6374 motors and 12s

Hello, going to buy a pair of flipsky 6374 motors (85Amp max.) to use with a self made 12s4p vtc6 sony provably and looking for one of their fsesc. Need your help to choose one. Now looking into the dual 6.6 mini (100Amp continious) or the dual 4.20 (50Amp continious). The 6.6 obiously have enought amps, but i dont know if i need that hight number or if with the 50A of the 4.20 i have enought. Not planning to build a race longboard but i like to run fast and i dont know if with the 4.20 i have enought power to run faster as i desire in every situation or its a bottleneck. i Have in mind to not buy the plus version (anti-spark) because i heard isn’t reliable. Thank you so much for the help, little confused since its my very first build.

Don’t buy flipsky ESCs. Look up ‘flipsky issues’ here if you don’t believe. There is a good chance you will end up with a defective product that Flipsky will make you pay to return to them and then will probably send you back another defective product.

3 Likes

But there are good opinions too, don’t seem to be bad quality products. And all the things i see are old and all the people say that they are improving the products. If there are new problems i dont know it. For the price and what i see i think i will let a try to the brand. But idk lets see what other peeople says, maybe im wrong.

They are bad quality products :+1: save yourself some time, money and heartache and research alternative ESCs.

2 Likes

Out of curiosity, what about their motors? I have a new pair which I’m thinking of using to replace my aging sk3’s.

Hello. If use the 12S 48V battery, please use the vesc6 instead of the vesc4; motor 6374 ERPM=190KV48V7 (pole 14, pole pairs 7)=63840, over the max of vesc4 ERPM 60000; vesc6 ERPM=150000. The ERPM=RPM*pole pairs; For vesc4, if use 10S, it’s fine to use the 190KV motor 6374 with 7 pole pairs. Thanks

1 Like