TreX Board | Loaded Vanguard | TB Dual 230Kv | 12S Lipo | TB Dual 120A ESC | TB Mounts | Custom ABS Enclosures

I wanted to build a board with the beautiful deck that the boosted board used, but i wanted the option to upgrade and tinker as i pleased. A few weeks later i ended up on this site with a rather large hole in my pocket, but it’s been worth it so far!

A little background on myself. I’m a computer science student headed to my second year at college and needed a better way to get around. Looking online led me to the electric skateboard scene and i since i know my way around electronics and computers, DIY made sense. I started off knowing i needed it to look nice, and it needed to have power to climb the massive hills around me (easily 30%-40% grade). I settled on dual motors running at 12S to try and limit my amp draw as much as possible since i’ll be doing alot of hills as i mentioned.

A few weeks ago i got all my parts: Dual TB 120a ESC TB mounts, wheels, trucks Dual 230kv motors Loaded Vanguard deck TB 2.4ghz receiver TB power switch

I plugged it all in and within a short time it was working great! I got about two 20 minute rides in and was showing it off to my coworkers who rode it around the job site for a little when i heard the esc’s beep and then it died. Turns out the integrated BEC on one of the ESC’s blew itself out. No biggie though, I had a spare external BEC lying around so i hooked it up and got another ride in under my belt and unfortunately the second ESC died aswell.

I contacted @torqueboards and he was nice enough to arrange a very fair replacement agreement with me, so two brand new ESC’s should be at my door very soon to ride again! While i’m waiting for my new ESC’s to arrive i’ve had alot of time to clean up the board and create my own enclosures with a vacuum molding system i made. Here’s a few pics of the board: