The Pool Boat | First Build | Slide Pool 29" deck | Caliber II 44 | 6374 170kv single | 83mm ABEC | Ebay mounts | TB VESC | 10S 5Ah LiPo | Custom Lexan enclosure | APS controller

After 6 days of read time and checking this site every day for over a year, I think I’m ready to post a build log. This is my first electric skateboard and only my second skateboard/longboard. My first longboard I built in high school woodshop with the intention of making it electric. After riding around college campus for a year unpowered, I decided it was too big and heavy to add motors and carry around for another year (44" long by 10" wide). The 44" deck was built with the intention of electrification using RC parts before I found this forum and the huge community of parts that are available and designed for Esk8. I have lots of experience working with tools and building robots, but buying is always easier than making, and sometimes cheaper.

Deck I wanted a board around 30" to keep it light and easier to carry up stairs. I ended up with the Slide Pool deck from CustomSkateBoards. It was cheap, not painted funky, and short but wide. Got the grippe from them too because it was $5.

https://www.customskateboards.com/Grip-Tape/longboard-grip-tape

Trucks The typical Caliber II’s 44 degree black trucks that are super common on here. Not much explanation needed. https://www.amazon.com/Caliber-II-Forty-Four-Longboard-Blackout/dp/B00NY42714/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&qid=1535083177&sr=8-4&keywords=caliber+ii

Bearings I live in Oregon and plan on riding near year round if possible. Last year I got tired of my regular bearings getting noisy after rusting from riding in the rain. These are ceramic so should be smoother and rust free. https://www.amazon.com/Oldboy-Bearings-indestructible-longboard-skateboard/dp/B075QLMQW6/ref=sr_1_1?s=outdoor-recreation&ie=UTF8&qid=1535152569&sr=1-1&keywords=ceramic\