FOCBOX UNITY $299 | R-SPEC DRIVE KIT $588

THE FURY | 35.4" Custom Deck | Single Carvon V2 Hub Motor | Dexter's 10S3P | Ollin VESC | Space Cell Enclosure

electric-skateboard

Hello guys, my name is Agustín. I’m 22 years old and I live in Buenos Aires, Argentina. I was looking to build my very first electric longboard but I have some questions. I’m not very good with this sort of creative stuff, and in my country its very hard to find the required equipment to build one. I was thinking to buy the 3 items from Carvon Skates, anyone has some experience with them? What else do I need apart from the batteries? Which batteries would be nice for this setup? I’ll be staying in the US for 15 days in May, so I need to buy everything then. I already have a board to build it, I wish to spend 600U$S or less including the listed items down below or similar items that you can recommend.

Thank you all!

Hope hearing from you guys soon

That’s a good set up
For that ESC you will need a ubec in order to power the receiver.
Since you are going to be in the USA for a limited time order in advance to avoid any delay.

P.S
Torqueboard remote is the same but he charges less for it

Edit: I can’t go over 650U$S (I dont need a board). And I need to be able to carry the components in the plane with me, I understand that the batteries can’t be over 99WH.

Whats an UBEC? Which batteries should I get?

Thank you Kaly

the batteries will be very difficult to get by security
about the 600.00 you need to be flexible, do you have a charger ? or a power supply ? this are other spences

the ubec you can get here
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/_72702__Turnigy_Multistar_Twin_Output_5_10_Amp_6_50V_SBEC_for_Lipoly_AR_Warehouse.html

there you can check the batteries too
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/__16225__ZIPPY_Flightmax_8000mAh_3S1P_30C_Lipo_Pack.html
you can get 4 of this for a 12s setup.