The disaster | Amazon Deck | Lots of Aliexpress | 6354 Motors | DickyHo mount | 10S4P VTC6 | DUAL?

Hey guys,

My first real post exciting stuff! I thought this would be a great part to start my build thread as I have kinda ran into quite some problems, but we will solve them, bear with me :smiley:.

TL;DR: I build a board and right now it isn’t finished yet but I got a few pictures you might want to watch?

Alright a little about myself so you get that familiar feeling with the main character like they try to give you in TV series. My real name is Victor and I’m 19 years old, I feel pretty old but that might be because of the amount of solder I have inhaled in my life so far. I am an engineering student specializing in Electronics-ICT and I love those subjects! I have been building robots and soldering for what appears to be as long as I can remember. My uncle gave me my first soldering iron and Velleman soldering kit when I was 9 years old actually :baby:.

Now most of my experience with electronics comes from my main hobby Drone Racing. But that is a story on it’s own and you came here to see what the frick I build.

But not just yet, as now I need to tell you what got me to this particular moment in time where I am writing my first esk8(using the abbriviation like a cool kid :sunglasses:) blog. Well I think I might have to say Casey… Seeing this dude rip his boosted trough New York looked so rad to my ±15 year old self. Untill I saw the price of a board :disappointed_relieved:. Be gone dreams! So a few year went by and I saw loads of boards but they either were to crappy spec wise or I couldn’t even dream of affording them anywhere in the foreseeable future. Untill at one point about like July this year I saw a nice looking DIY board and I thought to myself I am going into my second year of engineering I’ve been soldering for ages, I could do this as well!