The Cyclone Integrated Drop-Down Deck [Concept]

Alright guys, so today I sat myself down and thought what is one thing I want more of in the esk8 world that I could contribute to creating. I thought about decks immediately. After the Loaded Motherboard came out, I looked at a lot of the suggestions that people had and I created a model of my own. Im not sure if its good at all but I like the look of it and it could be functional. This is just a concept. Also keep in mind I’m not very good at 3d modeling haha.

Alright here are the pictures:

Top Down View 48%20PM

Side View 27%20PM

Another Side View 14%20PM

Bottom Up View 42%20PM

With the enclosure top on 46%20PM

Dimensions:

Overall Deck Length: 36.5 Inches Overall Deck Width: 9.68 Inches Overall Deck Height: 2.375 Inches Deck Height Without Drop Down: 1.5 inches

Enclosure Length: 24.75 (With angled areas) (without its about 20 inches) Enclosure Width: 6.625 inches Enclosure height: 1.375 inches (maybe need to change to make integrity of deck better

Some dimensions need to be changed but please I’m open to suggestions on how I can improve it. Some things I already want to do:

Add render for mounting holes Add 6 holes in either side connecting the inside of the enclosure to the outside of the deck so you can run cables through to esc’s More to come

Thanks for reading guys, please leave suggestions down below as well as answer the poll. Charlie

Thoughts?

• Looks good, excited to see what’s to come/Interested
  • Not interested

0 voters

You might wanna take the length down a little my current board is a hair shy of 42" and I can’t get it through the halls of my house…48" is excessive

Maybe a stubbier nose and a little off the length of the battery compartment?

Other than that its a sexy deck and I want it

1 Like

Yeah this was mentioned. Ill take a look and see what I can do. Thanks for the input :smile:

1 Like