The Babe Chaser | Carvon's Dual Hub Motors | Dexter's 12S3P | VESC x2 | Deciding on Deck, Controller, and Enclosure

Hey Everybody! I’m new to this community but this is my second build. I’m a freshman engineering student in College so still kind of a noob. My first build was a single drive Enertion mount/motor/ Mamba monster 2/ LiPo batteries/ Loaded Vangaurd/ 2.4ghz controller. Pic later.

I’m looking to do some serious upgrading for my second board and have done quite a bit of homework. So far I’ve settled on Carvon since it’s much cleaner that a mount and belt and frees up space, Dexter’s 10S3P (he’s been super helpful in this process), and 2 of his VESCs.

Battery - product/electric-skateboard-battery-epower-pack-10s3p/ Motor Hubs -http://www.carvonskates.com/store/p20/CarvON_V2_Dual_Hub_Motors___Front_Truck___ABEC11_90mm_Wheels_Set.html VESCs - product/vesc-the-best-electric-skateboard-esc/

I’m just starting to order parts but still haven’t decided on a Deck, Controller, and enclosure. Deck - I’m looking for something along the lines of a mini-cruiser. I want something smaller than my Loaded Vanguard but still able to handle high speeds. I’d be riding around campus and to downtown where there are cracks and definitely places to wipe out so I was leaning towards a kick tail.

Controller - I want to go with a nunchuk. So I was thinking the Nyoko Kama but I want decent range on the controller 50ft+ or so and wasn’t sure it could handle that. So I was thinking of disassembling one hooking up with an ATtiny and 2.4ghz transmitter.

Enclosure - Dexter is in the process of making some but I haven’t seen them and want to explore other options. I like a lot of the work @pyschokiller does with enclosures.

I’ll be sure to post some photos as stuff comes in! Any help or suggestions are greatly appreciated! :smile:

1 Like

Compare Carvon with @Hummie’s hubs

@Michaelinvegas I was picking between those two and ended up going with Carvon for a couple reasons.