Some help with a battery

Hello, I’m not as confident as I’d like to be about this. I’ve searched about and couldn’t find a definitive answer so I figured I’d ask here. Does anyone know if the red wire is the first positive wire or the ground wire? My instinct is that it’s the first positive but I don’t know for sure.0213191805_HDR

The red wire is the last positive (3rd cell) :wink:

Pins:

1. B-
  2. B1+
  3. B2+
  4. B3+ (red wire)
2 Likes

I concur if it makes you feel any better. Not that Im an expert compared to @rich, but I’ve recently burned up a charger so I understand your hesitancy.

Consider getting a multimeter :+1: :zap::zap::zap:

1 Like

I concur it is the last. But please try and get your hand on a multimeter any would help specially in this sport or hobby

Thank you guys for the help. I’m making a 12s LiPo with a BMS I picked up. From what I can tell there is 13 wires on the BMS and from what I’ve learned here I am supposed to ignore all the B-'s except for the last one.

Pics or it didn’t happen

I am currently doing similar shenanigans image

What does your BMS look like?

2 Likes

0213191838_HDR

I presume these are the parts still? image

minus the 100a anti spark. I’ve decided to go with a loop key instead

Had to take a hiatus on building cause life gets in the way sometimes but I’m back to trying to get this guy done

Are you hardwiring (soldering and cutting stock leads) this or marking an adaptor?

Making adapters so if a battery dies it will be easier to swap out. That being said I am soldering the stock leads from the BMS(the white wires) to the clips for the adapters instead of crimping and adding more wire in between connections.

I’m also not to sure if the range will work out for me with these only being 6000MaH so I don’t wan’t to hardwire.