Question about batteries

I’m building my own board, and have pretty much planned my parts out, now I’m really new to this stuff, so chances of me leaving out a part I need is high.

So far, I have planned to get:

• 38’’ Jet Revolver deck

• Tacon Bigfoot 160 Motor

• 55 Caliber trucks

• Enertion VESC

• Enertion motor mount (not sure if it will work since it’s a different motor)

• Enertion drive pulley kit

• Planning on getting remote from somewhere else, still searching

So these are the parts I intend on getting, I am very unsure if they all work together though, so let me know if I’ve made a mistake.

My question is, I see they have some battery options, but are quite expensive (not saying they’re a ripoff, just can’t get it in my budget as of now). Are there other alternatives, are they even good batteries? I want to make a Boosted Board style kinda thing, so the cabling and electrical stuff under the board is hidden and in two spread apart housings. Is this all I need to build it?

Again, I’m pretty new to this, never done anything like it, but if I’ve majorly fucked up, do let me know!

Thanks!

EDIT: Forgot to metion, I’m probably going to use Orangatang Kegel wheels, they look pretty nice, and I heard the holes in them make things easier. Not sure if they’ll fit though. However I do have a spare set of Boosted Board wheels, maybe I can use those? Not sure…

EDIT2: I also just wanted to ask, how would I know that I need either 9mm or 12mm belts?

1 Like

You can go 6S with (2) 3S in RC LiPo Packs which would make it slimmer and a bit cheaper.

I have 2 separate enclosures being made for ESC/Electronics + 2x3S or 2x6S. You can connect them and/or separate them.

The motor should work, I believe.

All those parts should be fine.

Kegel’s work but I think the 83mm/90mm ABEC clones fit a lot nicer.