Problems with vesc

I have recently completed a build and I found the performance a bit underwhelming. I decided to optimize the vesc settings so I tried to connect my vesc to my computer. After a while i got it working so i decided to update the firmware. After this was done the board stopped working. It turns on but nothing happens and the remote controller connects. I dont get the same three blinking lights before i connect it to my computer. Right now i am basically stuck with a board that doesn’t work so any help would be appreciated. Another thing to note is that when i tried to measure the L&R the board shut of after the motor made a sound, everything is fine and nothing got hot.

Edit: I have had this thread up for 12 days without any response so i would really appreciate any help possible.

Post screenshots of your VESC settings…

You load the right firmware which fit to your hardware?

Hi, i am very new to the vesc tool. Where do i find the settings that you are after? :slight_smile:

I have No idea, This is what it says when i read the firmware of the vesc.Skjermbilde

Do motor detection and when it doesnt go thru, go to the terminal tab and write “faults”

how do you do motor detection. sry for being such a noob

Looks like you choose wrong hw😬

Which vesc you have? Or it’s focbox?

i have a TB vesc 4.12

That should be based on hw 4.12 You choose the wrong hw version while flashing firmware You can see it, it’s written 48 But there should be different versions be available. You need the one which fit to hw 4.10 4.12

okay, thank you. I’ll try that

In case you can’t reload your vesc you need to look here in the forum. Could be that you can load it with the bootloader and st link

I am very sorry to interrupt you and use more of your time, but I can’t find the correct firmware. I don’t expect you to answer but it would be great.