Please, help with project. 2 x 6354 260kv/2 x X-Car Beast/6 x 4.2Ah 2S 25C Lipo.First eSk8 build.Starting to make a great board

Hello everybody!My name is Vlad, I’m from Russia. I’m a student of MEPhI. A few weeks ago I planned to build my own electric skateboard. It’s my first experience in construction like this. Well two days ago I wrote to a great builder called Tom @Idea , saw his works here. He advise me some of the parts for my project.

So, I plan to make E-board with this parts:

-Turnigy SK3 Aerodrive - 6354-260kv x 2 -HobbyKing® ™ X-Car Beast x 2 -Turnigy 4200mAh 2S 25C Lipo x 6 (I will make two paralleled stripes 6S each) -Caliber II 184/10/50 -Abec 11 Flywheels 83mm (Duro: 78A ) -Pulleys 15t/36t

Going to do regenerative brakes, but don’t know what ESC will be better for it.

I will be very pleased if you advise something good, what parts I need and what has to do in this project.

Really inspired on this project by @Idea and @Namasaki

P.S. Here my own 4-layer deck, 43""(109cm)

1 Like

Also what remote do you plan on using. Alot of people suggest using a vesc over a car ESC becuse they are designed for esk8. Also a good remote to use is a Gt2b they are very reliable and if you have a 3d printer you can make a smaller case for it. How do you plan on charging and turning it on and off. A cheap and efficient way to turn it on and off is to use a anti spark switch.

I’m going to use standard remote 2.4 GHz like the way you wrote for the start . I’m planning on make something like compact smart remote with all the necessary information in it, think it will be based on arduino.Well, for the first time I will charge batteries separately, cause i don’t have system with enough energy for the whole pack(However, I know that is silly) and I don’t think about switching -_-…thanks for the reminder.