NEAT Trampa | 17 ply HolyPro | Infinity Trucks | E-Toxx Dual Direct Drive | APS 6384S 170kV | 12S 11.6Ah 25C | ESCape

Hi Guys!

Relatively new guy here, been reading and researching for a good few months now and finally started buying parts…

I’ve been mountiainboarding for around 13 years, competing in UK comps for the last 10 years (mainly BoarderX racing but I also dabble in a bit of freestlye now and again) so I already have a decent mountainboard; Trampa HolyPro. I also founded a competitive mountainboarding team known as the NEAT Boarders (North East All Terrain Boarders) which is now one of the bigger UK teams. (Founded in North East England, but now an international team). I was thinking of getting an extra complete mountainboard for going electric, but then started thinking how and when I’d use it; my main uses will be to get to and from drone flying spots, and to and from mountainboarding spots. I can easily carry drone gear whilst riding, but maybe not so much with carrying a 2nd mountainboard! So, I want to make a detachable electric system that I can remove when I want to ride the hills/tracks/jumps of local mountainboarding spots. (Similar concept to @janpom’s plans, build thread here; https://www.electric-skateboard.builders/t/velcro-board-mbs-core-94-idea-ats-mounts-single-sk3-149kv-12s-lipo-escape/49909?u=andybigd)

So for the purposes of this thread I’ve named my setup the NEAT Board, which in this circumstance will stand for Nonpermanent Electric All Terrain Boad. I also hope to make it as neat as possible :wink:

Parts:

• Trampa HolyPro
    • 17 ply deck
    • Vertigo Baseplates
    • Infinity Hangers
    • Superstar Hubs + Primo Alpha Tyres
    • MBS F5 Bindings + Heelstraps
  • AlienPowerSystem 6384 Sensored 170kV motors (x2)
  • E-Toxx Dual Direct Drive
  • 12S 11.6 Ah 25C (4x Zippy Compact 6S 5800mAh 25C - 2P then 2S)
  • ESCapes (x2)
  • Explorer 2209 Case