My monodrive 6374 10s bamboo eboard

Hi! My name is Gunnar and I’m from the Netherlands. I am a student in Computer Science, Mediatechnology and live in Leiden. I am currently graduating at Servoy, a software company in Amsterdam.

This is my first eboard build, but I have done some hand work in the past. I build my own electric guitar in somewhat the same way as with this eboard, scrapping all parts from everywhere. Here is a pic (the white one):

In case you are interested in that build, you can look it up here:

Anyways, the eboard build! IF YOU HAVE ANY TIPS, FEEL FREE TO LEAVE THEM BELOW! I created an Instagram account to document the whole build, but this forum is obviously more suited to go more in-depth. I will keep posting pics to that account https://www.instagram.com/gunnarkelders/

Parts list

I got almost all the parts needed, except for the battery enclosure made by @bigben. Which should arrive tomorrow. I ordered a lot of stuff from eskating.eu @fottaz is very helpful and an awesome guy to talk to. From his webshop I ordered:

• Motor 6374 sealed & sensored
  • VESC
  • Remote control, nano
  • Bluetooth module

The deck I ordered from blankskateboards.nl

It’s four layers of maple sandwiched between two layers of bamboo. Although blankskateboards told me it was a stiff board, It was a very flexy imho (and probably yours as well).

FYI; In this picture I jumped on the board :wink:

So yeah, note to self; don’t flex the board like this with all the equipment installed :wink:

From sickboards.nl I ordered the following Caliber 2 10s 50 trucks Orangatang wheels Zealous bearings

Angled risers from skateshop in Leiden called Juhroen

Braided copper wire from Conrad.nl https://www.conrad.nl/nl/kabeltronik-koperdraad-geweven-band-486090.html

The mount I got from @WSB The VESC enclosure from @Crossfire . Pulleys (17mm) and belts (15mm) from @Idea