My first esk8 build - Ex-Ownboard W1S | 2x Single VESC 6.6 | Caliber 2 | N5065 Outrunners | Boardnamics Mount | Mini Remote

Hey guys,

I am very new to the esk8 scene and have only bought my first board from Ownboard in Nov last year :smiley:

So far I have been riding it daily for commuting to work and I kinda regretted purchasing a board before reading more in this DIY forum, so I had an idea to convert the Ownboard to a belt drive :smile:

My parts list as below:

1. N5065 Outrunner motor - 270kv
  2. Flipsky VESC 6.6 x 2
  3. Extended trucks from Taobao for the motors
  4. 97mm 78A flywheel clones
  5. Flywheel clone pulley kit- 12/36T gear ratio

I will reuse the other parts from the W1S like the deck, enclosures, Samsung battery and my existing caliber 2 trucks for the front.

Album (I will add more pics in as the build progress :wink:) - https://imgur.com/a/d5YHG5o

I will continue to update this thread and I hope this will be helpful for the other newbies like me that wanted to learn more about building/modding their own esk8 :+1:

2 Likes

Ill buy your hub motors if you dont want them

1 Like

Left motor mount on 2nd picture is apparently flipped the rong way. Why 270kv on 10s?

1 Like

You should get a motor with a lower kv, 270 kv at 10s will give roughly 70k erpm why will fry your drv because flipsky vesc 6 aren’t actually vesc 6

Good eye! I had to go back and look at it again.

If he runs them in foc there is no erpm

Huh im not sure about that. theres no way you could buypass the 60k erpm.

above 60k = dead drv

focbox can safely do higher sometimes but its not guarnteed, only vesc 6 can go above and its limit is 110k erpm

Thanks for the offer but I am based in Malaysia, shipping is gonna be a rape :sob:

Good eye bro :slight_smile: the mounts are made only one side so there’s not mirrored version for it… That is something I have to live with for now…