My first build - light deck mono drive

Hi everyone! I am new to this and after reading a lot I am planning my first built with the enertion stuff because it seems very easy to start with.

What I am looking for: Ultra light, small and portable skateboard that can go a around 20mph. I will use it for commuting 4 miles everyday… Have to carry it on tube train bus so I’d like it to be light. Do not care about range too much 5 Miles is enough for me.

My plan: Here is my list so far, I’d like your opinion before I commit to buy, I just have the duster board at the moment.

• charger

And now for the questions:

• is my board too small?
  • will the skate reach 20mph?
  • Can I use a smaller battery?
  • what else do I need to buy to be ready to assemble everything?

I’d really like your feedback! Thanks Luca

Unfortunately you’ll have to add VAT and import duty to cost - if dealing direct with another country

Please check this thread out

It can give you options

You might have trouble fitting the spacecell pro on the deck. I think it just might barely fit in between the wheelbase but there’s no way of knowing forsure unless you get the dimensions. The space cell is 8.05" wide and 22.05" long

@dogeatgod is right, add 20% at least on those

I don’t know, maybe on a board that small i will prefer to have more space instead of a big kicktail, I suggest something like the Spud deck used here: http://runplayback.com/how-i-built-a-diy-eboard maybe? but it depends on your riding style / ability - also check this topic and search for spud - from that thread I found this deck that is 33"

Yes for sure, you have 10s, it will go at 28mph max speed on flat ground

yes there are smaller voltages (S-es) and amperages (capacity)

there are some tools in the previous enertion howto motor mount video 1-motor