Modular Battery System

Hi! I’ve been thinking of building myself an eSkate now for some time and finally decided to sit down and see if I can figure out the wiring for the battery, since I have zero experience in electronics before. Any feedback is appreciated.

I really wanted to design something that allowed me to easily remove the battery packs for traveling (flying), keep the price low and at the same time keep everything as close to “plug and play” as possible. As the batteries are one of the most expensive part of an electric skateboard, I decided that I’d build one set of 10s2p first and then expand it by building a battery pack nr.2 later on, in hopes of ending up with 10s4p, or more.

So today, I’m here in the hopes of getting some feedback and to double check my wiring diagrams, just in case so I don’t end up with a major screwup and burning my house down. Each battery pack will have a cheapo 10s BMS in it and each pack will be a 10s2p with Samsung 30Q cells. I will end up adding these packs to eachother in parallel. ( 10s2p -> 10s4p -> 10s6p -> so on). I’ll end up 3D printing a small enclosure that’s equipped with two XT60 connectors, forming a battery pack. And as for charging, I’ll go with a generic 42v 2A charger.

Flat 10s2p Battery wiring (Blue numbers are balance wires) I will be using 18650 cell holders instead of spotwelding the battery packs into 10s2p. https://www.amazon.de/gp/product/B075V1DYQK/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o01_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

I look forward to hearing your thoughts. Thanks!

If u solder or spot weld cells together not legal on a plane I’m on the same quest and integrating into the deck