Lots of Yuneec E-Go mod questions - sort of

Hello, my name is Armando and I’m new to the eSk8 forum. I recently purchased a Boosted Board deck with wiring still installed. I am also an owner of a Boosted Dual+.

Anyway, I purchased the extra deck with the idea of using a Yuneec “ECU” (ESC- app controlled) and Yuneec rear truck assembly with drive train and motor installed that I had lying around to build another board. Sort of a Boosted-Yuneec Frankenstein.

The only thing I need to get everything running is a LiPo, a gear for my drive wheel, and maybe a front truck. I’m getting pretty confused and would appreciate little guidance.

First issue: I am aware that the E-Go uses a 29.4v battery so I was looking into a 7s, 8s, or 9s lipo but I don’t want to fry the esc. I saw another post on this forum talking about BMS built into the Yuneec battery with another, smaller connection to the esc, but I don’t know what that means or if I need that to avoid frying the esc. I had a complete E-Go a while back and remember the smaller connection coming from the battery aside from the main thicker power cable, but the board would operate fine without it connected. Do I need any additional hardware if I purchase a 3rd party battery and connect it to the esc? Relate question- How many mah should the battery I purchase be, minimum?

Second issue: Gearing. I read somewhere that the E-Go wheel gear is 35 tooth. Would this gear: http://goo.gl/lblX82 be compatable with the ego belt? I would drill through it and bolt it to the 71mm wheels which came in this truck/wheel kit I bought: http://goo.gl/F1aUz3

Third issue: The 71mm wheels that come in the kit I bought, linked above. Are they going to be too small resulting in the Yuneec motor housing sitting too low and dragging on the ground? I can’t test this because I haven’t received the wheels yet. I can purchase a complete Yuneec wheel set for $100 but I’d rather use what I have first if I can.