Looking for an Ideal Wheel Size, Durometer and Terrain Factor

Hi Builders. I am currently looking for an option to upgrade my wheels to replace the Enertion 83mm wheels (enertion pulleys ofc) since they are slightly worn out. The wheels are woobly and smooth making it easy to slip on wet surface.

I am looking forward for Orang Atang Kegel but @onloop said it doesn’t fit with the enertion wheel pulley. I am opting for a large wheel that easily fit my pulley, doesn’t get so slippery on wet surface that are nice to ride on pavement. Also the color of preferences are either black or red since I build my deck around that colors.

At the moment I am looking at Trampaboard longboard wheels selection as they have the 83mm Black 76A and 83mm Red 83A wheels. Hard to choose and I don’t even know if it would fit the enertion wheel pulleys.

As I am new to longboarding, I only have two wheels at home with 80A and 83A, hence I never ride on 76A if it’s considered as way too soft.

So Ideal Wheels For me in Short:

1. Black / Red Colors
  2. Above 80mm
  3. Fit Enertion Wheels Pulley
  4. Grippy on wet surface (Netherlands rains alot)
  5. Not getting wobbley easily
  6. Not wearing out easily
  7. Ride nicely on pavement

Waiting for your responses and cool options!

I’ve got a set of AlienDriveSystem’s pneumatic wheels with tyres, spare inners and 60t pulleys I’ve never used and never am planning to use. Perhaps you’re interested ?

Is it a complete set? But I don’t think it would fit into my build as pneumatic wheels are quite large in diameter. Currently it’s quite hard to fit 100mm++ wheels under my deck without extending the trucks.

1 Like

Complete set. Brand new. Zero road time.

How about Abec 11 83mm flywheels?

Flywheel clones. They’re basically all i use anymore. These come bundled with my favorite bearings.