How does one find a factory in China to make parts?

Hi team! I want to find a factory to make some wheels for me, but have no clue where to start. How easy is it to find a factory manufacture a wheel? Thanks team

1 Like

Perhaps @trampa can put you on the right track or at least give you some advice - he makes his own wheels for the store.

I’m sure there will be a minimum quantity order to make it worthwhile for them, they need to make custom molds etc and that’s expensive :confused:

1 Like

Im ready to pay the price! I wouldnt mind making a huge order, I feel like there would be some nice demand to at least have an order of 500 or 1000 wheels, possibly a lot more if its neccesary! Im completely new to ordering from a factory and what to know what sort of beast Im dealing with. I’ll order 1,000 wheels and sell them at cost over a couple years if it means I can have at least 4 for myself lol

alibaba is what I’ve been told to look…

1 Like

just messaged a supplier. It seems so misleading and daunting to say its contacting a factory lol

So you’re on "business " trip in Europe :joy:

1 Like

@MontPierre dangit this was supposed to be vacation and here I havent left my rental flat in Barcelona in 2 days! I need help hah

At least this is how hummie has kept finding factories for his hub motors. At the end of the day though, you need no less than a few thousand to get anything made in china at a factory, preferably 10k+. They want you to buy a lot or they will give you high prices.

Depending where you go, you will likely get your designs ripped off also. There’s little you can do if this happens (or I should say when), since the copyright laws in china are shit.