SmartSelect_20190105-081455_OneDrive

… and here are pics of the board:

20190105_112605

20190105_112626

20190105_112618

20190105_112645

20190105_112637

20190105_112610

I’m completely new to esk8ing and I realised after using it a few times that it doesn’t really handle the hills in my area (Melville, Johannesburg, South Africa) and my weight (86kgs). Also I realised that I might prefer a mountainboard with dual motors, as I started yearning to go off the paths at the park as well as other off-road spots in my lovely country.

So I thought that I would then need an additional motor, another VESC, a different box to hold the components, bigger trucks and bigger wheels.

Trampa advised me that the best option would be to try sell the whole board and get their pre-built mountain board instead of trying to upgrade my current board. They said that their twin VESC configuration mounting using the current Beast Box isn’t an optimal solution. I could go that way, but I would first like to explore other options. I thought that the experienced people on this forum might have some ideas for me that might work.

Any ideas would be appreciated.

2 Likes

So i think something that would really help is wider trucks You could get away with the same wheels for now, maybe just change the treads And then maybe a motor/power upgrade?

If you really want to go all out MTB, then yeah you’re looking at bindings, dual motors (which means an additional VESC) more batteries, and the assorted items involved If youre willing to put the work and time in doing what required, its most certainly possible If you’d rather go the easy(er) route, i would try selling it and then purpose building

1 Like

^^ this

You’re better off selling the current board for what it was made for as you’d change so much none of the original one would be left anyways.

“This old broom’s had 17 new heads and 14 new handles in its time…”

Yeah, I’m starting to think that.