Hello! My first build! Jream Build | Dual Drive | Dual heatsinked VESC | 180KV 6354 Dual belt

Hello Esk8.builder!

I’m very new to esk8 although I have been a skateboarder since middle school(in my 30’s). Usually take my longboard and my dog for walks. She is super hyper and very much a risk to my health when their are a lot of squirrels and me and her are cruising at 10-15 mph.

Not sure where I saw the first esk8, but started doing some research and found the Meepo. Between the Cheep price, DIYish instructional videos, and Kierans torture testing it I thought I would see how it goes. Wasn’t expecting much. Was pleasantly surprised by the performance.

Got hooked, ordered 3 new boards(Raptor, Backfire,Carvon) and started to build my own. Here are some pictures and stuff.

The idea is to make a high speed racer. Range is not that important, just volts and amps and a lot of them. 12s2p high KV hub motors. Starting with 2 will probably go to 4. Custom dual carbon drop board. It’s going to be sick.

Album:

Board: https://www.subsonicskateboards.com/collections/2016-factory-decks/products/copy-of-factory-talon-37 Got it custom with orange rails and carbon fiber top and bottom with an orange stain. Plenty of room for wheels and stiff as steel for a heavy rider going fast.

Battery: collections/electric-skateboard-battery-pack/products/electric-skateboard-battery-epower-pack-12s2p Thought about building my own. This is cheaper.

VESC: collections/esc-speed-controller/products/torque-esc-vesc-bldc-electronic-speed-controller Torqueboard VESC to match the battery.

VESC enclosure: https://www.ebay.com/itm/Aluminium-case-for-DUAL-VESC-V4-12-BLDC-motor-controller/142517231355?ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT&_trksid=p2060353.m1438.l2649 Aluminum heat sink for the VESC’s.

Motors:

Hummie Hubs! Worth the wait, getting them wrapped to a slightly high KV for more top speed. They come with Paris trucks and Centrax 83mm front wheels for amazing grip.