Fast Cruiser | TGM 36" Kicktail | Caliber I 44 | DIY 6355 230kV | DIY v4 mount | 12s3p LG HG2 | DIY VESC | 83mm Flywheels

So it was back in May that I stumbled upon this website and boy what a fun journey it has been. I’ve been longboarding semi-seriously for about 3 years now and I am very comfortable on a board at medium speeds (25-35mph). I knew about the Boosted Board and others a few months before I found the forum but at $1000+ for the specs they have just wasn’t worth it to me. I want to be able to sustain 25mph easily and hit 35mph (or more!) on occasion with decent range.

So after almost 2 months of studying this place this is what I’ve come up with:

Parts List: 36.5" 9 ply maple with bamboo inlay Caliber I 44 degree trucks 83mm Flywheel clones w/ ABEC 7 bearings Custom 1/8 aluminum risers + voltage display mount DIYES 6355 230kV motor DIYES VESC v4.12 DIYES 16/36T motor/wheel pulley kit 12mm HTD5 belt (36) LG HG2 3000mah 18650 cells in 12s3p configuration Custom 1/8" ABS enclosure Psychotiller motor mount -----> DIYES v4 motor mount Winning Nano remote 2.4 ghz (2) iMax B6 chargers

The right one is for the front truck for the voltage display that I will eventually put on. I did have one and it worked good at 6s testing the VESC. Tried to hook it up to 12s not knowing the one positive can only handle 30V…oops. Sparks and smoke was emitted. Lol

Vacuum former, made with some scrap 3/4" MDF. 16"x18" vacuum area

Isn’t perfect, but neither was my mold. I’m satisfied for a first attempt.