Failed build 2 years ago and gave up, desperately need help on second try

Hello everyone, Two years ago, I attempted to build an electric longboard. I purchased the following: 218mm torque board motor mount https:///collections/bundle-kits/products/single-motor-mechanical-kit 190 kV 6374 Motor https:///products/electric-skateboard-motor-6374-190kv Torque ESC https:///products/torque-esc-bldc-electronic-speed-controller BMS from best tech

Luna 36V 4 Amp charger

Case from psychotiller

Controller from miami electric boards.

https://miamielectricboards.com/shop-1/handheld-electric-remote

5 turnigy, 60C 7.4V Lipo Batteries.

In the end, nothing worked for me and it was heartbreaking. I talked for months with Namasaki and other users for help and nothing worked for me. As i was a freshman in college when i started this process, I did not have the funds to redo the board and I was stuck with a broken, unusable electric board. At the present, I do not have an overly abundant supply of funds, but i would really like to get my board working for the last semester of college.

My best guess is that the BMS boards fried somehow and my batteries fried as a result, or the other way around. Hence, I at least new a new set of batteries and BMS. I do not know if my VESC was fried as well, but i cant check as the board has no power. Same with the controller circuit board.

Attached are images of my board and previous setup:

I have spent the last couple weeks refreshing myself on the different aspects of DIY board building and how everything works. It is at this point that I need help with getting new batteries, if I should should go lion this time instead of lipo, where I could get the best deal, etc, as well as if there is anything of my current build I should change out.

For reference, I would like top speed of 30, with a range of 15 miles. This means I would like a minimum of 10s, prefereably >5000 mAh, with a minimum Wh of 250.