FABulous | undecided deck | Single Carvon V2 hub motor | SPACE Cell | VESC

What’s up guys! I’ve been interested in building an E board for a few years and just now put together a good list of parts that I’m stoked on.

I’m a metal fabricator by trade so building everything comes natural but wiring is where I draw my line. The Space cell and vesc were absolute god sends and makes a high quality high power build easily possible.

Also picked up a CarvOn V2 single hub motor for efficiency/coastability. Right now my fun runs are about 10-20 miles pushing or combo push/paddle, and I would love to still push now and again. I was actually thinking of building a lightweight paddle with built in controls down the road.

Still haven’t decided on a deck because I’m in the process of machining a billet battery/vesc box. I have this stiff sector nine drop through that might go under the knife…or go titanium frame. Time and budget will tell

The Vesc, how oh how I want to understand how it actually works, super fun to play with though. Successfully updated vesc firmware and messed with FOC modes. Love this piece of tech!!

Haven’t decided on the controller so I’m going to probably order a nunchuck and enertion controller. Test both out right lol.

Progress is decided on how much race cars have taken over my life at the time hahaha. Love the forum guys! Hope to spread the e board love

2 Likes

Can’t wait to see what kind of awesome case design you come up with!

Looks like it will be a nice clean build!

Throwing some ideas around with my cnc buddy. Should start life as a $80 billet slab but I might manual mill the first version if he doesn’t have the time.

After seeing the heat sink mods done to boost vesc output I was thinking about bolting them down with thermal paste to act like a heatsink.

Still looking for semi-affordable mil specish 3 pin high amperage bulkhead connectors for the motors. If you have any ideas or suggestions please let me know!