Evolve GT Top Speed/ Battery

So I understand that the Evolve GT has insane torque but what’s with the top speed? I’m pretty new to eSk8 so please don’t hate me as I try to explain my reasoning.

The LHB board has slightly weaker motors but somehow goes almost 10 mph faster on the same size wheels. From what I know, it has to do with gearing and most importantly the 12S battery. So here’s my question:

What would happen if the Evolve was fitted with a 12s battery?

• Would the ESC burn out?
  • Would it not make much of a difference?

My Evolve Carbon GT doesn’t arrive till mid December and I’m stuck with the stock Evolve wheels and the roads I’d like to ride on would be much better at 30+ mph. Thanks to anyone who answers!

Side Note: I will get Abec 11 Flywheels (97mm 75a) later and then consider these modifications after the warranty.

they are not weaker at all… they are bigger and better…

1 Like

I was talking to Damon(LHB maker and all around awesome dude btw) and he said “the motors I use only spec out to 2800 watts”. Which is about 200 watts less than the 3000 watts the Evolve GT boards offer. He also uses a 12s4p batteries while Evolve uses 10s4p batteries - which is why I started this thread.

2800 watts is for each one motor, the elvolve is for the two motor combine…

edit: It’s 2400 W

1 Like

The rating of the motors doesn’t tell you what it’s putting out. If u had a wattmeter connected then you’d know. The ratings are just ratings based on who knows what. There’s no standardized testing method. Adding more voltage might blow it up but there’s often a bit of headroom. More likely it will be programmed for a voltage in the bms and probably other stuff and it won’t like it and maybe will shut down.

1 Like

Are you sure those are the motors he’s using? I’m going off solely what Damon since I assume he knows what he’s using. Thanks for the help by the way!