Did you fall down?

I felt really hard two times, but I haven’t been seriously injured in any of them because i was wearning helmet and protections for my wrists, elbows and knees, I only get some scratches on my clothes.

My first fall I was in a straight line and i wanted to reach the speed limit (who else did this? every noob here? :innocent:) when I was going around 40 kmh - 25mph, I pushed a little bit the break and that destabilizes me enought to fly away, I think it’s not a good idea to push the break at this speed if you only have a single motor.

My second fall It rained a little bit the last night but the street looks dry to ride, guess what? I turned into a curve not very fast but enought to skidding on the crosswalk, the only way to stop was to throw me off.

anyone wants to share their experience?

3 Likes

Yes, but not on an electric. With drop and double-drop decks it’s super easy to accidentally shoe-bite and somersault if you’re tired/not paying attention.

First and only so far:

Full speed (about 33kmh) on a flat. For some reason my hand hit full brakes and I fly few meters, tumble two times. Broke my collarbone and get some massive bruises on my right shoulder and arm. Asphalt 1 - me 0

4 Likes

I’ve recently made sure that company helmets are indeed good quality safety equipment by rolling on asphalt after reaching top speed on the Spine board. I’m fine. Pink prototype is fine as well.

P.S. Wear helmets.

Asphalt on Flughafen Tempelhof 1 - me 0

2 Likes