Decks...To flex or not to flex wouldn't that be nice

Imagine having an way to stiffen the deck for fast riding or more flex for carving.

A device that mounts to the underside of your rails, turning the adjuster to suit each different section of the ride. To be able to adjust on the fly so to speak. Able to fit any style of deck.

If you have a deck you think is to stiff could it be deflexed then fitted with the Flexomaster.

When you hold a plastic ruler…if its flat it flexes easily…turn it 90 degrees and you can’t bend it. In cars we mount chassis rails to stiffen for racing or enhancing for resto mod builds.

I’m no engineer is it feasible… possible?

Does it fall into either To Hard…To Expensive…Why Bother?

5 Likes

Sounds interesting. But IMO why can’t you just have a second deck? It sounds like an awesome engineering challenge but easily solve by non engineering related solution.

What if you just bolt on some flat aluminium bar on the underside of a flexible deck?

Second deck or second complete board. If it was easy to change everything over.

Flat bar would work but it bends easily, non adjustable.

what about an I beam :joy:

1 Like

Or a Jim Beam :joy:

4 Likes

I’m probably gonna have 2 additional decks for my build for this reason. Also why the integrated decks are an attractive option so that swapping isn’t as difficult to do

1 Like

Would be rather difficult to achieve. The reason why the ruler is harder to flex at the 90 point is possibly because of the width being narrower than the length. When u have an object that is lengthy, the easier it flexes.

Hey there @AreaKruzer…just trying to think of a design or concept that is easily or even could be made.

Something that is adjustable…variable

If we could put electrical current through a liquid or element some kind of matter to create rigidity that would be a winner lol

Unfortunately I wouldn’t have a clue if it was possible