Carvon v2 like new $400 SOLD

Pretty much new carvons for sale. I have been waiting for vescs forever, finally got them, hooked the carvons up and blew a drv chip in one of them switching from foc to bldc. Near my place is pretty hilly, so I am thinking I should just sell these basically new carvons and switch to a single bigger satellite motor to eat these hills…

Well, i would not recommend the switch from two to one motor… especially because you are living in a pretty hilly area. For hills everyone here would recommend two motors. It does not mean that you cannot drive hills up, it means you cannot “eat” hills :wink:

1 Like

Well, my thought is one big satellite motor would probably do as well as two carvons? In either case, I am going to get another motor when more vescs arrive

One big motor will not be enough. Your idea of a second motor when the missing VESCs arrives is good.

Great food for thought. I am new to esk8, have 4 ebikes I put together. I have never really ridden an esk8 before the other day when I was trying to configure the vesc. It seemed sweet, like a magic carpet ride. I primarily use my longboards for kite surfing. How much drag does a 12mm dual big motor setup have when you let off the gas?

I have one small motor and its great on hills as long a you gear it for torque and not top speed and have at least a 10s battery I’m doing 13/36 at 12s (worked fine on 9s too) TB 6355 230kv motor

Where do you buy 13/36, enertion only has 15/36…

you can get as low as 12T pulley from . Just be wary that going with such low teeth count may result in belt skipping.

1 Like

Yep DIY 13t 12mm No skipping yet fingers crossed

I’m actually even going to try 13/40 with the help of another forum member 3D printing a 40t pulley for me

1 Like

Check out my single build: http://www.electric-skateboard.builders/t/carbon-python-hi5ber-python-caliber-ii-s-single-6374-hi-output-vesc-12s-lipo/2208