Building my very first mountainboard! Help me out with selecting parts :)

Hi everyone!

This is my first time ever building a DIY electric skateboard, but I think I have done my research well enough to get on with my own thread now. I would really like your opinions and expertise to help me build the best skateboard for my needs :slight_smile:

And by the way, I’m willing to pay up to 2 000 EUR (~2 300 USD) for this board, all included. Less is always better of course, but I can also go a bit above that if it’s justifiable.

Let’s get going with what my expectations and needs are for this board: • First of all, I need to be able to drive off road. This is a must, since most roads I go on are crappy as hell and often full of gravel (Sweden…). • Secondly, I also want the possibility of switching out the terrain wheels for street wheels if I want to. I hope this is possible. • I want two motors. Plain and simple. That’s just what I want. I need that torque! • I have severe range anxiety, so my battery has to be big. I’m not a fan of Lipo batteries at all (they scare me shitless), so I guess I will have to go with 18650’s. I believe 12s4p or 12s6p is good for me. I want to be able to go at least 30 km (~18 miles) in one charge. • I want to be able to charge the board with a “laptop-style” charger. I take the charger with me in my backpack to work, so a big bulky charger is a big no-go. • Top speed isn’t that important to me. Torque is what I’m going all-in for. A top speed of 30-35 km/h (~18-22 mph) is plenty enough, but I want to be able to climb hills and go off-road like a beast. I’m also a bit on the heavy side (90kgs / 200 lbs) so it’s probably a good idea to have torque. • I think I want some foot straps on the board, but I’m not quite sure about that part yet. • I’m going to use the board mostly for commuting, but also for fun on my free time. • Lastly, all parts must be available in Europe/Sweden. I don’t want to import from the US if I don’t really have to.