Budget / EU / Commute / Help Wanted

Hello everyone!

Posted my first topic yesterday to ask some help about the parts I’m planning to use for my possible first build. Got some great advice from the community so thanks for that! So I thought I would delete that topic and create a new one with the (hopefully) final parts list so it might help other newbies like me in the future :smiley:

Been interested in building an eskateboard but I have no experience skating so in case I’m not very good at it I don’t want to break the bank on my first build. I wanted to keep this build low budget but not super cheap so it will just break. I have access to a 3d printer (prusa i3) and have experience building drones and a little designing experience in fusion 360.

Could you please help me and decide if all these parts are compatible / ok enough for the build?

Board would be used to go from where I park my car to where I work, ± 4km single or 8km there and back. And for casual drives in the weekend. Doesn’t need to go super fast since I don’t have experience :stuck_out_tongue:

• VESC: maytech link => 110 eur

• Trucks: Caliber II 50 link => 65 eur

• Motor mount: electricboardsolutions link => 30 eur

• Deck: link => 56 eur

• Motor: Keda 63 64 link => 42 eur

• Wheels: flywheel clones 83mm link => 40 eur

• Wheel pulley: 3d print myself 40T 15mm link. Already printed it, looks nice. => 0 eur

• Motor pulley: Aluminium 15 mm link => 8 eur

• Belt: 15mm 53t 270mm link => 8 eur

• Controller: gt2b, will mod this link => 23 eur

• Battery: 5 x 2s 5000mah zippy link => 75 eur

• Ball bearings: trixes link => 8 eur

• Bms: Bestech bms link => 65 eur

• Enclosure: design and 3d print myself => 0 eur

• Riser pads link => 3

• Bolts link => 4

• Voltage indicator link => 8

• Led switch link => 8

• Laptop charger link => 20

• Female dc jack link => 8

• Anti spark, electricboardsolutions link => 20

• BT module for ackmaniac, buy somewhere => 8