Ballerina Badass Board - DIY Build First timer

Hey community,

My name is Ryan and I am a first time builder of an E Board. I am open to any suggestions or help and have a tough skin so feel free to be critical. The reason for the title of the build is that the first creation will be for my wife ( who is a dancer so at some point there will be a ballerina motif on the deck, helps to get the ok to fund projects… lol) I’ll use this board to learn the arts of the assembly and hopefully then move onto a second build for my own board.

So the setup so far is thus:

• Deck is a BSA Blank Lunar Top mount ( 9" x 36") natural wood - But I will cover the top with Black grip tape.
  • motor is a 6355 Rspec Enertion 190Kv Motor
  • Running gear from Enertion - although Im still waiting on a motor pulley and a rear truck as the order was sent as a partial shipment, with little to no support from the team at Enertion after a week of chasing… I’m sure they’re just getting slammed and I’ll hear something soon.
  • VESC from Enertion
  • Battery is a 10S3P enclosed in the Enertion space cell ABS hard case.

Still deciding on one of two remotes, I have a nano remote from DIY electric skateboards, and a GT2B from hobby king, any advice on these would be appreciated.

I’ll post the photos below.

And I know the motor is set up cockeyed on the trucks but I’ve just placed it on to start the VESC config…

2 Likes

Welcome to the community who has electric boards on their minds. I myself also am in middle of my first board. Maybe some experienced guys here can give you some advices.

Thanks Kyo!

So did a small amount of work today, clipped the extra solder off from my VESC and added in hot glue to avoid any shorting

1 Like

Also drilled out my holes for the Enertion battery pack and glued in the plugs

3 Likes

How is that deck? I wanted one of their blank decks but the shape I wanted wasn’t stiff enough, does that bend a lot when you stand and bounce a little?