Australian Foosted Copy | DIY NOVICE | AKA Guz Death Sled | Powell Peralta Deck | Caliber 2's | 6355 190Kv Torque Boards | Dual Drive | 10S5P | Vesc 4.12

Hi all

Long time lurker here, 40+ yr old ex skateboarder, DIY everything and rooted knees led me to Esk8!

I’m a complete novice so I have written this for people just starting out that will come across these things like I did, building from OZ with little or no experience. I have actually built this already and tested it over the last few months. What a blast the thing is to ride! First ever ESk8 and build for me. Was challenging getting parts together from Oz and will talk about that later. This is my version of the Skatemetric Foosted Copy you can find here. Its a good starting point. Skatemetrics Tutorial is awesome but a little hard to follow if your like me and learn visually.

Went to my local skateshop here in Melb (In Richmond) called TwelveBoardstore https://twelveboardstore.com.au/. They are actually the Australian Rep for Boosted Boards (funnily enough) and do lots of downhill stuff as well. Great shop. Boards and gear here in Oz are eye wateringly expensive$$$$$.

I originally wanted a deck with a tail as a have a skateboarding background :+1:

That quickly went out the door when I walked in the shop and saw this gleaming Powell Kevin Reimer Downhill Deck and instantly fell in love. Got some funny looks from the Boosted Rep when I explained that I was building a better esk8 than the Boosted with it😂. Walked out with Abec 11’s in 83mm and Caliber two trucks and bearings about 600 bucks poorer.

IMG_8309 IMG_8310 PNG Now after much research I began ordering parts for my build from Torqueboards (Diyelectricskateboards), MBoards and Flipsky.

Torqueboards 2 x 4.12 VESC’s 2 x Abec Pulley Kits (not kegel like skatemetics copy) 2 x 6355 190kv motors 1 x Nano Remote 1 x 2.4ghz receiver Canbus cable Servo wires (didn’t need these) XT90 parallel connectors.