1st build, check me

Hey guys, I just got to 500 miles on my Meepo V2 29mph (womp womp womp) I’ve been trolling these forums for a while now and finally decided I want to be a big boy and upgrade to a real board! I am a straight up noob though, so I wanted to run through my build 1st to make sure everything is cohesive and will play nice. Also looking for criticism and advice.

Goals: I want to achieve at least 35mph preferably over 40 mph so that it is significantly faster than the Meepo I have some decent hills in my area so would like to conquer them easily at a decent speed I want to be as budget as possible atm, and can upgrade to better parts later

Motors: Dual 6374 200kv from a guy on this forum @dickho https://www.ebay.com/i/303074535503?chn=ps&var=602007163507 (might use 1 at 1st if i opt for single vesc for budget reasons)

ESC: Dual Flipsky VESC4.20 100A (will upgrade to the 6.6 later, considering getting the single for now if i opt for single motor setup and can bussing when I add the 2nd)

Battery: For now I will be using my stock Meepo V2 battery which is a 10s2p made from samsung 20R cells will upgrade later for better range and potentially more power

Trucks and drivetrain: The torqueboard mechanical set for 12mm and 97mm wheels (help me this is expensive, what should I get instead?) https:///collections/featured-items/products/dual-motor-mechanical-kit

Deck: Meepo deck, will upgrade later

Am i missing anything? looking for input

how about dicky at setup with custom battery?

2 Likes

If I understand you correctly, Dicky is a member of this forum from a company called setup who makes custom batteries and I should go through him for my battery? To start I am completely ok with only getting a 10 mile range, and will upgrade later. Unless of course there is something wrong with my current battery setup. I am only going using the Meepo battery to start because it is free to me lol

1 Like

No noo