Village Cruiser | Blank 36.5” Cruiser deck | Torque 6374 190kv | 10s4p Li-Ion | Caliber II 44 deg | 83mm Flywheel clones | Torque ESC VESC-- UPDATE: she lives/lived

Hello hello.

I’ve been lurking around the boards for a few months procrastinating about diving in and embarking on my first build. Well here it goes.

Background: I grew up skating and still you a standard kick-push skate deck as a commuter in NYC about 50% of the time. After discovering eSkates, I decided to back a board on kickstarter. After months and months of delays, I said “fuck this, I’m gonna build my own”.

Goals: To build a fast, reliable board that has good range. You know, just the trifecta of a perfect board… hah. Honestly though, I just want something that will be fun to zip around on long joyrides mostly. I will likely use the smaller mass produced board as my daily commuter if it ever arrives.

Sidenote: This is my first build. I would love any feedback at all-- especially if something looks wrong. Below is the general plan. I still haven’t thought about all the wiring needs in terms of what connections and what gauge wire (if anything needs to be changed?).

The Plan:

The Deck: Moose 36.5" Cruiser deck. 24" wheelbase. I really want something with a kicktail, but also with a decent wheelbase. This fits the bill.

The Motor: Torque 6374 190kv. Reason-- I think a 190kv is ideal for my battery setup…

The battery: 10s4p Samsung 25r li-ion pack, 77a BMS with eSwitch, battery percentage meter (not pictures) and 42v 2a charger to power this badboy. Thanks again @JLabs !

The trucks: Caliber Trucks Cal II 44° RKP

The Wheels: 83mm Longboard Flywheels Wheels + ABEC 7 Bearings. Decent affordable option. Thinking white…

The Motor Mount: Torque boards single drive mount for 63mm motor

The Motor Pulley Kit: DIY Electric Skateboard 36T ABEC Pulley Combo Kit. Question here: What belt length should I be looking at-- 255mm, 265mm, or 280mm?