New APS 6355 HEV 190KV: weird noise

hey guys, Im currently running a brand new APS 6355 HEV 190KV on my vanguard and out of the box, it had a weird scraping noise at a certain rotor angle, which I thought was some leftover glue or whatever and I expected it to go away pretty much after the first kilometers. glued on the pulley and ran the board for about 100km now, but still that sound is there and the motor is incredibly noisy under load too - much louder than rspecc and sk6374.

I shot a quick video and maybe the motor experts have an idea what it could be right away. if I wiggle on the rotor, there is some clicking noise as if there is some slop … and you can hear some pronounced reasonance noise in the video which is coming 100% from the motor, not the mount, the pulley or the truck!

would be nice if you take a look. worst case Ill have to remove that pulley somehow, which will really suck thanks to green loctite! :cold_sweat:

Sounds like the bearings to me… But I’m no expert

Bearings and maybe a bit unbalanced? Does it produce a lot of vibration when spinning?

it seems very well balanced, no vibrations at all :confused:

And it’s not the motor pulley rocking on the shaft?

I did not think that the balancing would be an issue, as that is a nice looking and sounding motor. There really aren’t anything else that could create that noise other than a bearing. How does the loctite react to heat?

nah, same noise without pulley, I glued it on, expecting that after a few kilometer, this will be gone! :confused:

not sure about the loctite, but its the same that esk8.de are recommending for the same job!

Not saying they’re the culprit here, but does that particular motor have integrated hall-sensors? And if it does, how is the build quality overall? I might be planning buying one the APS motors, so just wondering.

Is the C clip biting the mount?