Looking for your help to begin

Greetings,

Total noob here (but quick learner), went through all guides and “read before…” booklets have been circulated, having idea already about general outlines of building own esk8 but still missing specific instruction.

Long in short, I recently came across with WINboard GT-M5 (all terrain & hub motors), and wanted to build something similar.

• Why don’t you just buy it then? It’s already cheap?
  • I don’t need that much speed (+30km max it says, I’m beginner on esk8) and I’d really like to start building, putting the hands into dirt

On an e-skateboard, all I seek is long range (as long as board is faster than walking speed it’s fine) and fat tires (all terrain). I feel I have an idea about what I want, but have no clue how can I gather parts numerically (what battery, power, which motors, which motor power, which trucks are compatible with which board, etc.)

Looking for any sort of help you can provide Thank you very much in advance

Cheers

Batin

Us DIY builders dont buy because its the cheaper option, we build because its the better option

Choose the wheels Choose your deck Choose your motors Choose your trucks Choose your batteries

If something goes wrong you know what to do- you built it, you don’t need to rely on Mr Dong from China because he won’t help

Just follow the build logs on the forum

7 Likes

Something to think about: You said you wanted long range, as well as All Terrain wheels, and this typically isnt the case unless you make your battery quite large becuase the larger wheels draw more power to have a similar performance. Maybe you want something in the middle?

Large smooth wheels: http://www.abec11.com/products/abec11/abec-11-107mm-electric-flywheels-74a-77a

A more All Terrain wheel: https://www.mbs.com/parts/13406-mbs-all-terrain-longboard-wheels-green-4

There are a number of mtb builds listed here along with parts used. Use those for your inspiration.