Green Cobra | Generic Ebay Deck | Custom Trucks | SK3 - 6374-192kv | Custom Mount | 6S | X-Car Beast 120A

Hey Guys,

my Name is Robin, i am a Student and living in Germany. I found this Forum a while ago when i started to plan my first eletric longboard and read a lot of articles but only now created my account.

My goal with this build was to get into the E-Board sense for as little money as possible which is probably the goal of most of the newbies here :smiley:

But enough words here comes my build:

Here you can the my old Smartphone which i use as an speedometer. The ring of ductape is there to hold an usb power bank which i use as my main Battery for my Drivesystem… Just kidding :wink: the battery in my old Smartphone is quite bad and with GPS and Max Brightness the Smartphone was empty while my Board still had half of the charge. To get rid of this limitation I used a 10Ah USB Powerbank which is temporary mounted with Ductape. Direclty below the Smartphone you can see a cheap Voltmeter with i use to monitor the Battery Voltage.

This is the Setup under my Board you can the two trusty lunchboxes which were painted black. The bigger own has two Multistar 6S 5200mAh Battery wired in parallel inside. The smaller one houses the X-Car Beast Series ESC (i will replace it with an VESC when i can :smiley:) The boxes are connected with piece made from solid wire XT60 connectors at the front and end. I also added a 4mm banana Connector in the middle togehter with an 100 Ohm resistor to serve as and anti-spark-switch. You can also see the huge 150mm Wheels which help when you are dirving over small gravel and bumps roads(Which are common where i live…)

Since the orignal Trucks were to slim for the 150mm Wheels i decided to go for i milled a gruve in the aluminum and added 10mm thick 320mm long steel shafts with i turned on a lathe. Therefore the Trucks are custom made.