Genesis, has anyone heard of seen these?

Hi They don’t ship to EU so thats to bad.(or not) They seem pretty cheap, but the specs are very optimistic… Has anyone had the occasion to test these boards? Or find the source ? https://ridegenesis.com/shop-electric-skateboards-orange-stinger/ https://ridegenesis.com/shop-electric-skateboards/

I saw a thread posted on these on the r/electricskateboarding subreddit. Apparently they are just rebranded Koowheels

ow ye they look alike, a lot. thanks have not seen the small skatedeck premades like that yet

o they probably fitted nicer decks on there i guess

36V, 4.3Ah-4.4Ah, 4300mAh won’t get you 20miles, yeah maybe if you’re are little kid and ride with 15 km/h.

I’d be really interested in knowing the actual specs on this board. Its an impressive price point if those specs are actual.

I have some experience with them. I will be giving my complete review when i have used it enough. Check out my web page for details so far

1 Like

this was the first guy to get one https://www.reddit.com/r/ElectricSkateboarding/comments/587rnp/genesis_tomahawk_unable_to_charge/

Hey Guys - I’ve had one of the tomahawks for about 2 weeks. Top speed is great - but battery life is lacking. A fair amount of people are reporting disconnects with the remotes.

Where would I start if I was interested in upgrading the ESC or remote?

Open the board up

Could you please explain this science to me. And what should I look for. I’m 6’1 205 and want something fast and aggressive. Also soars up hills. What specs should I seek. Thanks in advance.

100Wh get you about 10km in real world conditions. The genesis has 144 Wh, so 15km is realistic (maybe 10miles but never 20miles) You should look for something like the Raptor (or other board with similar specs, Evolve GT for example)